Songs That Were Released This Week That I Cared Enough To Listen To #5

The time of the week where I either majorly digress or half assidly review songs has reared it’s ugly head! I didn’t review many this week as the title implies, I didn’t really care that much. But I also didn’t have time as I was surprisingly busy this week, subsequently causing me to be unintentionally abstaining from listening to music, so I haven’t been able to keep up with the millions of releases that were thrown at us this week (this is also the reason why this is going to be uploaded slightly late too, sorry!).

BTS-stwrtwtictlt.jpg


Red Velvet – Red Flavor

Having to type flavour as flavor is giving me actual hives.

BTS – Come Back Home

Bald man aggressively hits fence, then cries because of his unnecessarily cruel actions ruining that fences day. Good story line, I’m invested.

Lee Hyori – Black

Well… This is underwhelming.

Xiumin & Mark – Young & Free

Xiumin’s parts sound as if they should be for an OST and Mark’s rap really doesn’t go with the backing track at all, which is very mediocre in itself. I hope SM Station steps up its game soon.

Favorite – Party Time

Why does Korea insist on using American English and butcher their u’s along with it, that’s two offences this week, I think I’m having an aneurysm.

5 thoughts on “Songs That Were Released This Week That I Cared Enough To Listen To #5

  1. the featured image particulary caught my attention I just really love BTS so much 😂 I agree with your comment about Young & Free though. I’ve always loved Xiumin’s voice in Moonlover’s OST, For You. I’m actually looking forward to EXO’s comeback. I’ll be waiting for your blog post about that too 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

