Songs That Were Released This Week That I Cared Enough To Listen To #6

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to listen to too many songs this week, but fortunately, there didn’t seem to be too many songs (in kpop terms) that were released, so here are the few that I did manage to listen to.

zico-stwrtwticetlt


Zico – Artist

Ever wanted to know how many awful hairstyles one man can wear in the span of 3:22? Well here’s your answer!

Jessi – Gucci

This sounds like when 12-year-olds discover YouTube and upload their own swag rap songs dissing their classmates that asked to borrow their pen but never gave it back, but I feel like she could kick me into next year for the fun of it so I’m just going to say, it’s great 🙂

T-ARA – My Love

I usually try to avoid OST’s because they’re really boring and I have much better ways I can waste my time, so I was initially going to avoid this one but I stumbled across a clip from the drama playing the song and I was in shock. An OST that hasn’t made me fall asleep from the first note. This is one for the history books, I honestly didn’t know it was possible.

t-ara-has-saved-me-again.png

One – Gettin’ By

I didn’t think it was possible to sound so monotonal for an entire song but I guess I’ve just been proved wrong. This could probably make for some good ASMR.

One – Heyahe

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 20.51.37.pngCL makes an uncredited feature. Not wanting to be left behind in YG’s dungeon after the news of Soundcloud’s possible closure shattering her chances of another US debut she tries to drag former basement dweller One back in with her, if you listen closely the muffled sounds of Hello Bitches, Lifted, and a spoken Quran verse can be heard.

4 thoughts on “Songs That Were Released This Week That I Cared Enough To Listen To #6

    1. I like how her tv personality doesn’t seem to be like the trying-to-be-tough-but-would-never-harm-a-fly persona that a lot of rappers possess, I really think she could just beat someone up for the fun of it, which is kind of cool, scary, but cool, and her song is really catchy though I had it stuck in my head from the first listen so she’s got me there!

      Like

  1. Zico’s Artist was good but, I think, Anti (feat. G.Soul) was even better. I am so glad G.Soul is doing more work now because that guy’s voice/ style is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t realise Anti had a music video too until after I posted the blog but I listened to the whole album beforehand, I thought G.Soul’s voice was so sbeautiful, he’s definitely someone I’m going to be looking out for from now on!

      Like

Leave a Reply

